Economic Surveys

The results of the economic surveys are considered as the main tool to measure the performance of the economy in the emirate, and as the main indicators that support the decision-makers and the investors in taking decisions. The center implements various economic surveys to gather data from the establishments and the companies in the emirate. Economic surveys conducted by the center are the following:

The annual economic survey

The objective of these surveys is to provide high quality economic indicators that support decision making and policy design. The results of these surveys are a corner stone to calculate the gross domestic product, the surveys provide information on

  • The production from the main activity and from the secondary one.
  • Intermediate consumption of goods and services that are used in the production.
  • The value added and its different components.
  • The inventory value of the Intermediate consumption and of the final products.
  • The number of employees and their different classifications and compensations such as salaries, wages, and benefits (in cash and in kind).
  • Changes in Assets

    The survey is targeting the operating establishments in the various economic activities based on the International Standard Industrial Classification of All Economic Activities (ISIC rev.4) except the agricultural sector, public administration, defense, organizations and bodies outside the territorial jurisdiction and private households' activities

     The center started implementing these surveys in 2017, and the questionnaire of the survey has been designed to achieve the objectives of the survey, it includes general information about the company, information about: workers, capital, property rights, expenses and the revenues of the company, as well as fixed assets.

    Data is gathered from a sample of operating establishments in different economic activities, about the sample size was 1683 in 2019 (2018 data). In the sample design the size of the establishments was taken into consideration: all the operating establishments having 50 employees and more were included, and a sample from the remaining establishments was selected using statistical techniques. It is expected to implement the survey during the second quarter of 2020 to gather the data of 2019.


    Quarterly economic survey
    The objectives of this survey is to provide statistical data about the economic activities to prepare short-term indicators and to know the seasonal effect on the economic activities and to update the economic short term data series by economic activity.

    The quarterly survey targets the operating establishments in the various economic activities based on the International Standard Industrial Classification of All Economic Activities (ISIC rev.4) except the agricultural sector, public administration, defense, organizations and bodies outside the territorial jurisdiction and private households' activities

    The sample of 2019 survey was designed to include all economic activities in the emirate, the sample size was 1683 establishments; the size of the establishments was taken into consideration: all the operating establishments having 50 employees and more were included, and a sample from the remaining establishments was selected using statistical techniques.

    The quarterly economic indicators are gathered based on the following schedule:
PeriodQuarter
March -  AprilFirst
July – AugustSecond
October – NovemberThird
January – February \ next yearFourth

 

Foreign Investment survey

The foreign investment survey is as continuous survey, and the importance of the survey relies on the data it provides about foreign investment in the emirate, such as:

-The size of the foreign investment and its different types in the emirate.

-The sectors and the economic activities that attract foreign investment.

-The foreign investors profile and the size of their investments.

 The center has been keen to provide data about foreign investments and started the foreign investment survey in 2016. The survey's questionnaire has been designed according to international and national requirements. It includes three main sections, general information section, investors and investments data section, and a section on the financial data of the company. The survey was designed to include all the establishments having foreign investment or where foreign investment is expected to be. The survey's frame was built based on many sources to guarantee that all establishments having foreign investment are covered.


 

Business confidence survey

It is considered as an important survey as it gives an indication about future economic development. This survey is implemented through an opinion poll of investors and company managers on their optimism about future economic conditions in addition to developments in the volume of demand for the products and services of their companies. The center will start implementing this survey quarterly in the second quarter of 2020.​

​​الإحصاءات الاقتصادية

تعتبر نتائج المسوح الاقتصادية من الأدوات الرئيسية لقياس أداء الاقتصاد في الامارة، ومن المؤشرات الاساسية التي تخدم صناع القرار والمستثمرين في اتخاذ القرارات.​

وينفذ المركز مجموعة من المسوح الاقتصادية المختلفة التي يتم من خلالها جمع البيانات من المؤسسات والشركات العاملة في الامارة، وتش​مل المسوح الاقتصادية ما يلي:  

المسح الاقتصادي السنوي

يهدف المسح إلى توفير مؤشرات اقتصادية ذات جودة عالية تساهم في صنع القرارات ورسم السياسات، كما تعتبر مخرجات المسح من الركائز الأساسية لاحتساب الناتج المحلي الإجمالي، وعليه فان المسح يهدف إلى التعرف الى ما يلي: 

  • قيمة الإنتاج من النشاط الرئيسي والنشاط الثانوي.
  • الاستهلاك الوسيط (مستلزمات الإنتاج) من السلع والخدمات المستخدمة في الإنتاج.
  • القيمة المضافة ومكوناتها المختلفة.
  • قيم المخزون من مستلزمات الإنتاج والمنتجات النهائية.
  •  اعداد العاملين بتصنيفاتهم المختلفة وتعويضاتهم من رواتب وأجور ومزايا عينية ونقدية-حركة الأصول.

لاستعرا​ض إس​تمارة المسح (اضعط هنا​)


 يستهدف المسح المنشآت العاملة في الانشطة الاقتصادية المختلفة وفقاً للتصنيف الصناعي الدولي (ISIC rev.4) باستثناء القطاع الزراعي والإدارة العامة والدفاع والمنظمات والهيئات الخارجة عن نطاق الولاية الاقليمية وأنشطة الأسر الخاصة.

ومما تجدر الإشارة اليه ان المركز بدأ بتنفيذ هذا المسح ابتداء من عام 2017، وقد تم تصميم الاستمارة لتحقق اهداف المسح، وقد شملت الاستمارة البيانات العامة حول الشركة، وبيانات المشتغلين وبيانات رأس المال وحقوق الملكية ومصاريف وايرادات الشركة بالإضافة الى بيانات الأصول الثابتة.

تجمع البيانات من عينة من المنشآت العاملة في الانشطة الاقتصادية المختلفة، وبلغ حجم العينة 1683 منشاة في عام 2019 (بيانات 2018)، حيث تم مراعاة حجم المنشآت الاقتصادية في تصميم العينة بحيث شمل المسح جميع المنشآت التي يبلغ عدد العاملين فيها 50 عامل فأكثر اما بقية المنشآت فقد تم اختيار عينة منها وفقا للأساليب الإحصائية المعمول بها، ومن المتوقع ان يتم تنفيذ المسح لجمع بيانات 2019 خلال الربع الثاني من عام 2020.

 

​المسح الاقتصادي الربعي

تهدف مسوح المؤشرات الربعية التي ينفذها مركز راس الخيمة للإحصاء والدراسات إلى جمع وتوفير بيانات ومعلومات إحصائية حول الأنشطة الاقتصادية لإعداد المؤشرات قصيرة المدى، بالإضافة الى التعرف على التأثير الموسمي على الأنشطة الاقتصادية، كما تهدف الى تحديث سلسلة البيانات الاقتصادية قصيرة المدى حسب النشاط الاقتصادي.

تستهدف مسوح المؤشرات الربعية للقطاعات الانتاجية المنشآت العاملة في الانشطة الاقتصادية المختلفة وفقاً للتصنيف الصناعي الدولي  (ISIC rev.4) باستثناء القطاع الزراعي والإدارة العامة والدفاع والمنظمات والهيئات الخارجة عن نطاق الولاية الاقليمية وأنشطة الأسر الخاصة.

وبشكل عام فقد تم تصميم عينة المسح لعام 2019 لتغطي جميع الأنشطة الاقتصادية في الامارة وقد بلغ حجم العينة 1683 منشاة، كما تم مراعاة حجم المنشآت الاقتصادية في تصميم العينة بحيث شمل المسح جميع المنشآت التي يبلغ عدد العاملين فيها أكثر من 50 عامل اما بقية المنشآت فقد تم اختيار عينة منها وفقا للأساليب الإحصائية المعمول بها.

تجمع المؤشرات الربعية حسب الربع وفقا للبرنامج التالي:

الربع فترة جمع  البيانات
الاول مارس - ابريل
الثاني يوليو - اغسطس
الثالث أكتوبر - نوفمبر
الرابع يناير- فبراير / السنة اللاحقة​


مسح الاستثمار الأجنبي

يعتبر مسح الاستثمار الأجنبي من المسوح المستمرة في المركز، وتنبع أهمية المسح لما يوفره من بيانات حول الاستثمارات الأجنبية في الامارة مثل:

  • حجم الاستثمار الأجنبي بأنواعه المختلفة في الامارة.
  • القطاعات والأنشطة الاقتصادية التي يتجه إليها الاستثمار الأجنبي.
  • خصائص المستثمرين الأجانب وحجم استثماراتهم.

وقد اهتم المركز ومنذ تأسيسه بتوفير بيانات حول الاستثمار الأجنبي حيث تم البدء بتنفيذ المسح في اعتبارا من عام 2016، وتم تصميم استمارة تتماشى مع المتطلبات الدولية والمحلية احتوت على ثلاث اقسام رئيسية، قسم البيانات العامة، قسم بيانات المستثمرين والاستثمارات، قسم البيانات المالية للشركة. وتم تصميم المسح ليغطي جميع المنشآت التي يوجد فيها او يُتوقع وجود استثمار أجنبي فيها، وقد تم بناء إطار المسح من أكثر من مصدر لضمان شمولية المسح لجميع المنشآت التي يوجد فيها استثمار أجنبي.


مسح الثقة بالأعمال

يعتبر مسح الثقة بالأعمال من المسوح الهامة التي تعطي مؤشرات عن  التطورات الاقتصادية المستقبلية، ويتم تنفيذ هذا المسح من خلال استطلاع اراء المستثمرين ومدراء الشركات حول التفاؤل حول الاوضاع الاقتصادية المستقبلية بالإضافة الى التطورات في حجم الطلب على منتجات وخدمات هذه الشركات.

وسيبدأ المركز بتنفيذ هذا المسح بشكل ربعي اعتبارا من الربع الثاني 2020.​